How seriously should you take the warnings on the box?

I am taking many, many drugs.

These include:

Champix. As noted, this helps with my nicotine cravings. Which it is. I have only had three cigarettes today and they all tasted like I was licking an ashtray. I am aiming to quit completely to impress a boy. Yes, that’s right. I started smoking to be cool (anyone who says different is lying) and I’m quitting smoking to be cool. It is very hard.

Advil: It turns out I have ‘something something disorder’. Wait, I don’t really know what it is. Hang on. Okay, it’s Temporomandibular Joint Disorder. This means my jaw hurts All The Time and it feels like I’ve been punched in the face. Hence the Advil. I’ve been popping these babies like tic tacs and they’re working a treat, however I have never been so excited to see a dentist in my life which is happening on Monday and they better fix me.

and the pill. But that doesn’t count. I’m convinced taking them all at the same time is doing shocking things to my liver so I’ve been self diagnosing on the internet so of course I now think I’m dying of cancer or at least have a benign tumour. Wikipedia does that to you.

Leave a Reply

